A Journey to Understanding

Heya!

The old intro format I found was boring and formal, so I scraped it. Anyways, to the point of this post. Understanding, that is my pursuit in life. To understand people, to understand what makes people do what they do. I want to be able to say something to a total stranger and just by having maybe a few minutes of preemptive observation be able to know how he’s going to react. If he reacts in a aggressive or withdrawn manner. This is why I take psychology courses but I’m afraid that it won’t be enough, I believe that a lot of practice and just real life social interaction will have to come in to play before I can become that good.

But why? Why do you want to learn how to understand people? What’s the point? Well, the point simply put, is that if I can learn to understand others and how they react to different situations then maybe I can learn about myself and why I do the things I do. Understanding myself is ultimately the goal, though understanding others is also the goal. People go through all there time on this planet never truly understanding themselves and when they pass away that fact truly weighs them down. I don’t want to go like that, wondering what went wrong and how I ended up this way. If I know myself then I can make decisions that I KNOW will be for the best of me.

Understanding others is also the goal. As I mentioned earlier, it will help provide insight in to my own life but also, and I say this with all honesty, a certain power comes with understanding the other person. Acting on that knowledge is another matter that I don’t want to get in to. But having that knowledge, I don’t know, doesn’t it grant you some kind of value?

I am still a long way from getting to any sort of level where I can become this type of person, a mentalist if you will. But this is my goal, this is my mission and I will do anything to get there.

You guys comment your goals or missions in the comments section!

Peace World

-J

One thought on “A Journey to Understanding

Leave a Reply

