The Search for the Gracious Goat

It’s Eric here! I know I don’t post a lot compared to my friend Justin, but here’s a little silly poem I wrote just for the fun of it.

It wasn’t everyday one could win a vote

To be sent venturing on a boat,

But as soon as I was elected for this adventure,

I took an oath, to find my goat

Who was lost in the sea

… Also in a boat.

Now, I ventured far in the ocean

As I shivered from the cold, taking a note

’’Bring a coat next time you go on a boat! Because the sea is very cold” I wrote.

AND SO it was with great courage

That I quote,

’’I, the great and powerful king of the seventh sea’s, everlasting ruler of torment, destroyer of worlds, and bringing of doom, Eric Marcel Marcel Renaud… third,  herby take the oath to find and return the gracious goat back to the city of Loyroat”

So now my boat sailed through the lost seas,

And I was impressed that my boat could float,

For it was a very old boat.

Time passed by while I scratched my throat,

Scanning for my lost gracious goat.

BUT SUDDENLY! In the distance

I saw a dark mist, and in it, I saw a boat.

’’HAZA! Is this, could it be a boat that floats?!” I bloat

A smile widened on my lips as I took a note,

For this even and discovery needed to be recorded.

Joy in my eyes, I sailed my boat towards the mist

As I gave a troat

To attract my goat.

But my throat soon went sore

As I entered the mist,

But luckily, I quickly spotted the boat made of oak,

And I knew that was the boat, with my goat

So I, the great and powerful king of the seventh sea’s, everlasting ruler of torment, destroyer of worlds, and bringer of doom, Eric Marcel Marcel Renaud the third took a rope, wishing I had a coat.

And I quickly jumped into the other boat made of oak

As I laughed victoriously,

For my gracious goat now laid before me.

’’My goat! I’ve finally found you! Now come, I shall bring you back to Loyroat, and I shall keep my oath!”

The goat remained silent, its eyes gazing at my throat.

A feeling of unease filled me as I shivered from the cold,

I really should have brought a coat.

’’Come oh great gracious goat! Come to me!’’ I repeated with a sore feeling at my throat.

The gracious goat glared at me, anger filling him,

“I shall never join you TheGreatAndPowerfulKingOfSeventhSea’s,EverlastingRulerOfTorment,DestroyerOfWorlds,AndBringerOfDoom,EricMarcelMarcelRenaud the third! Because you don’t have… A coat,”

“b-but, I took an oath to bring you back to Loyroat!”

“Its too late for that fool!” the goat quoted “your vote and oath are dead to me…”

I took a step forward on the goat, determined to keep my oath. But suddenly

The goat horns grew larger as its whole body changed shape, taking a darker colour with his eyes glowing bright red.

I soon realized that this goat wasn’t a gracious goat at all,

But a demonic goat of coats instead!

And because I didn’t bring my coat, it would take my soul.

I quickly turned away to run from this demonic goat of coats,

But it was too late for the creature already gave charge,

Slamming its horns against my throat,

Pushing me off the boat.

I fell into the water, gazing at the sky above as I began to lose my breath,

My eyes slowly closing as I drowned without my notes,

But before I blacked out, I muttered my last curse from the throat.

I should have brought that damn coat,”

Poem by: The Great and Powerful King of the Seventh sea’s, everlasting ruler of torment, destroyer of worlds, and bringing of doom, and this is a cringy stupid name, Eric Marcel Marcel Renaud the third

… I may have an obsession over super long ridiculous name.. but either way, stay safe all!

Leave a Reply

