Entry #1

Hi World, Justin here.

Typically a day at College goes like this….

I wake up at 5:30 in the morning, exhausted and not quite recovered from yesterday’s activities. Grumbling, I snooze once or twice then proceed to force myself wake and get out from under my warm, comfortable haven of bliss. I collect my clothes and march up the stairs to the shower all while considering yesterdays events, tomorrows events, and today’s events. Once I’m in the shower and have a headache from lack of sleep and my mind is going in every direction at once, I quickly wash up and enjoy the last few moments of warmth before the brisk cold of morning and the days activities wash over me.

All hygienic activities aside, I have usually about 20-30 minutes left to make and eat breakfast, check email and social media, and make sure that I’m not forgetting anything crucial for that day.

Going to the bus can either be a leisurely stroll or a full sprint depending on when I leave. As much as I try to be consistent and on-schedule, the outcome usually ends up being random depending on how much energy I got in my tanks for the day.

The bus ride is comfortable, and time flies when I’m on it. My only qualm is waiting for the bus. I HATE waiting, especially when the bus is 10 or 20 minutes late and I’m not just early. I understand that nothing can be done about traffic and that expecting the bus to be on time during rush hour is unrealistic, but as I said before. I hate waiting.

School is school. You learn, you don’t. It’s really up to you. Some days I could learn so much, others I learn squat and nothing seems to stick. I’m not going to go very in-depth about school in this post so I’ll leave it at that, but know, that your various degrees of success in school is not what determines how well you do in life, but the things that drive you toward your dreams every single day.

After school, I return home eat, shower, do homework if I got any, and relax for the rest of the night. Boring, I know, but I’m human and I’m not perfect.

Peace World

One thought on “Entry #1

Leave a Reply

